top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

I Review: Pall Mall Barbers

If you're looking for a brilliant haircut, shave, beard trim or complete restyle Pall Mall Barbers is the place for you.

I have been coming here for 3 and a half years now and in that time my style has changed- from shoulder length hair to short skin fades, "designer" stubble to a full beard and never have I had a problem getting a good cut.


The service is the perfect mixture of relaxed friendliness and utmost professionalism, the business is run properly but there is no snobbiness or awkward separation from the staff, you can chat away about last night's match or retro TV shows & crazes from childhood! It honestly feels like you're getting your hair cut by a mate, and that mate is brilliant at their job.

For my longer hair I used Adrian, he's a top barber and a top bloke. I had so much trust in him that I used him to cut my hair for my wedding, a decision I have not regretted. Since chopping the locks off I now see Amanda who, like Adrian, is brilliant. So many times do you go to get a hair cut and you explain what you want/ don't want, like/don't like and the bored "Yeah, yeah, yeah" response tells you that you will get the cut you're given. Not with Amanda, she listens to what I tell her I like and gives her opinion/ advice on what I should try out.

My beard is only allowed to be touched by two people: Erin or Jack. The only way I can describe Erin when it comes to beards is 'pure class'. With her trimming my pride and joy I know it's going to come out looking exactly how I want. The newspaper articles on the wall spanning from places such as London & Paris show she is a master of her craft. Jack is learning the ropes from Erin and has trimmed me up a number of times. Under Erin's guidance and with his own talent he will be up there with the best. His style is similar to my own so I know that when he gets to work we are of the same understanding as to what the finished article needs to look like.

If you follow me on Twitter (@jamied7: shameless self-plug!) you will know that I can't recommend or praise Pall Mall Barbers enough. I've noticed a couple of reviews mention the prices being a little steep here. My only reaction to that is (1) It is in the centre of London (2) You get what you pay for. Sure, the place I went to at 18 in the Greater London suburbs was a lot cheaper, I could have change from a £10 note INCLUDING TIP but what I got was a place on the conveyor belt of lads with bog standard clippered short back and sides. Even after saying all that, there are a lot pricier places nearby that are half as good (I'm talking about you, High Street Salons).

If you want a modern cut in a traditional setting by modern stylists with traditional values there is only one place in London to go.


27 Whitcomb St

London

WC2H 7EP‎

020 7930 7787

PMB.jpg
bottom of page