top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

I Review: Pengat Clothing

I am lucky enough to live next to Greenwich Market in South East London. Every day the place is packed with locals and tourists browsing the stalls and shops that sell numerous things; from independant clothing brands to foods from around the globe and from hand made toys to vintage vinyl.

Since moving to the area and frequenting the market more and more, I always stumbled across one stall in particular. Hanging from the walls were T-shirts, sweatshirts and vests displaying some rather peculiar, yet very cool artwork created from the imagination of artist Joanne Pennington. The stall was for a brand called Pengat, named after Joanne's hybrid of a penguin's body with the head of a cat.

The other day I finally purchased my favourite of all the designs- the 'Hummingbirds' tee and felt I needed to share what I believe is a brilliant mixture of distinctive fashion, impressive artistic ability and fascinating ideas.

The quality of the T-shirt is very good and the graphic is printed on to the fabric very well. There is a wide range of sizes and even a varient in fits (box/regular fit and slim fit).

The unicorn, chimps and deer/skull illustrations are all interesting additions to the collection and these drawings are also available on hoodies, tote bags and as prints.

If you like a quirky side to your wardrobe that doesn't sacrifice looking good, I suggest you have a look at Ms Pennington's range. If you can't get yourself down to Greenwich Market then make sure you check out the website. I definitely will be making another purchase in the near future.

Pengat

Pengat
bottom of page