top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

I Review: Gruff Beard

I recently came in to contact with a beard product company based in Cardiff, Wales, called Gruff Beard. They told me about their brand and the variety of products that they had on offer so I gratefully accepted an offer to try it out.

The oil has a beautifully discreet smell, unlike many other oils I have tried where you end up sick of the scent that is under your nose throughout the day. The oil isn't too thick so the beard doesn't feel heavy or weighed down. I think Gruff Beard Oil is a great product to use daily, it doesn't damage the hairs. In fact, my beard feels and looks in better condition since I started using it!

I'm not a big fan of beard balms, purely because I have incredibly sensitive skin and have always found that beard balm helps the hairs but adds irritation to the skin underneath. The balms I have tried before smell great and keep the stray hairs in check and this one is no different. However, to review this one I asked my fellow bearded friend to try it. He uses balm on his beard every day and said that this one was brilliant. Like the oil, Gruff Beard Balm has a nice, yet not overbearing, scent that would not annoy throughout the course of a day. He felt that this balm had a better hold than previous brands used and didn't "clump" in his hairs.

Finally, the cost of Gruff Beard products is worth mentioning. The balm in a 15ml pot is just £6.49 and a 30ml bottle of oil is only £11.99. This is great value considering "bigger" brands charge anything up to £35 for products of similar size and what I consider similar quality. With exfoliating and moisturising bars (natural soap for your beard) also available, I feel this is a top quality beard brand that I now proudly wear in my facial fuzz.

Website: gruffbeard.com


bottom of page